How to restore the RTLS Server to factory default settings?

You are here:
  • FAQ
  • RTLS Studio
  • How to restore the RTLS Server to factory default settings?

RTLS Studio can be easily reverted to the factory default settings using the Factory Restore. This option can be found in RTLS Studio main menu –> Backup/Restore –> table My Backups –> button Factory Restore.

Restore feature may be useful if you tested RTLS Studio and now you want to return to the factory defaults and historical data and settings of the RTLS Studio (e.g. used floor plans) are not important to you. In some cases Factory Restore can help solve a software issues.

 

Important note: Factory Restore will result in the loss of all configuration settings (such as position of Anchors, plans, historical positions) and logs. It is recommended to create a backup before Factory Restore.